This Christmas Eve and Christmas Day,  I will be working. That is the way it is for many people, generally public servant style positions – nurses, doctors, ambos, firies, police. Front line, essential services.

It is our lot as shift workers and although we would all dearly love to spend the whole time uninterrupted with our family, it is a special kind of nice to see our colleagues on these public holidays and eat food, be a little silly and relax, in between those who need our assistance on these days.

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to those who read my blog. It is a small pleasure of mine to write, and I have big aspirations for it, and this is lovely. I hope to continue to do so in the next year.

I hope in this season, as in all the seasons, you have reason to find joy in something, an opportunity to share your kindness and the ability to receive someones generosity.
Reach out and touch someone, leave an anonymous kindness for a neighbour, donate some time or an item to a charity, just share a cheery smile with a stranger.

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Joyous Seasons Greetings.

In my language, in yours, no matter what your faith or beliefs are, I hope you are safe, well, and open to giving and receiving kindness.
Warmest and fondest of thoughts for you

Kassie

