In the midst of being brave all over the place, I’ve kicked some goals.

Which is great, because it reinforces my being brave in other endeavours.

Believe it or not, I’m not ferocious in all aspects. In fact, I’m mostly not brave at all. 

For over a year now I’ve been talking about doing something but in that ‘in the future, a long time away’ kind of way!

Now it is time. And I need to be brave again. 
I’m going to play basketball with some friends, on the Gold Coast at the Pan Pacific Masters Games in November. 

Now, anyone who knows me, knows I love the game of basketball. 

I’m the first to admit I’m not the most talented player. But I love the game. So I’m excited about going up to play. And the opportunity to play at Masters as well! But it’s been a long time since I was fit and my knee is still it’s everlasting issue. 

And now I’m traveling alone, which is not one of my favorite things to do. And I’ll be gone for a week!  That scares me too. 

Funny what scares you, isn’t it?

And funny how old nerves come back to haunt you. I’ve always known my ability on the court. I had the luck ( good and bad) to grow up with some talented basketball players. Which meant I was highly aware of my shortcomings. Now I’m older, fatter and less fit with a busted knee! What the hell am I thinking?!

Me and my stupid bucket list!

