Today is the day after Trump was elected (!!!) President of the United States of America. I have so much to say on this topic and yet, it’s really all irrelevant. And not what this blog is about. Trumpiness is for another blog post, another time. 

I’m in another new role now, non clinical and totally alien to what I’ve done before. And it’s great. It’s ALL new and unfamiliar and I’m trying to uncharacteristically embrace it. 

Now, in the next 10 days I have 3 known occasions that I will need to: 

1. Completely and utterly believe in myself. To the point of arrogance. 

2. Back myself and my experience and abilities 100%. 

3. Not allow my self doubt to dictate terms. 

4. Prepare for failure. 
The first of which is an interview. Which requires a 5 minute presentation to a panel and the questions. 

The second is I’m presenting at a Australian College of Nursing Conference to about 30-40 nurses on Leadership!

The third is the launch of Vital Training Group. 

They all occur in the next 10 days. 

So, I need to not only bring it, but own it and spread it all over the place. 

I’m the Queen of under promising and over delivering and of modesty about my achievements and it has been a disservice to me, especially recently, so this is BIG. 

So, I’m being Brave and Bold and Brilliant for the next 10 days and then I expect ill spontaneously combust or turn to ashes and compost! 

